Testimonials

“Stacks are extremely good.  My thanks to Nick, at Berkshire East and South Bucks.  I gave Nick three briefs of what I was looking for and he found one property that suited all three!!  And also to Linda, at West Berkshire and Oxford South.  Linda found precisely what I was looking for and even, on my request, made an offer before I had even seen the property!!  Now the owner of two properties.  You both saved me many miles of driving and were both very professional, and I would not hesitate to use you again.  Many thanks.”

Mike 

 

“Moving out of London to an area with which we were unfamiliar was daunting enough, but having an incredibly wide search area plus a list of very specific requirements meant that house hunting quickly became a challenge for which we lacked time and patience.  With both of us working full time and many weekends busy, we found that we were only able to view one property every two or three weeks and usually wrote it off as a contender on arrival because of missing information from estate agents’ particulars.

We were recommend to use a search agency by family and spoke to several before meeting Rachel and Nick from Stacks. The best decision we could have made!

They considered every property within our wide search area which did, or potentially could, meet our very specific criteria.  We have a child with additional needs and needed a home that will work for a growing family but also provide long term options for the future.  We had to accommodate two separate school runs and five separate work locations scattered along the length of Hertfordshire, plus a daily commute to London.

Rachel and Nick then made a “short list” of potential properties and we had a long viewing day covering 6/7 of the best properties. This was a much more effective way of viewing and we were soon able to refine our wish list.  With their contacts in the business, we were also able to view properties before they were officially on the market.

Because of their experience, they were able to make suggestions for alterations and locate relevant tradespeople in the area for advice and quotes, which helped make the decision making process so much easier.  They were invaluable in their advice, particularly when it came to negotiation on price!

We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!”

Michael & Annabel 

 

“From the outset, working with Nick was very helpful.  The first stage of his process (scoping out requirements) was very useful in really focusing our minds on what we were looking for and drew our attention to quite a few things we hadn’t even thought about (we had thought a lot about where but nothing about type of house).

On our first viewing day we saw six properties and of those, five were really good matches for what we were looking for and they were all very intelligently selected to cover the range of possibilities we were looking at in terms of area, type of house and work required (from complete renovation to brand new).

Nick is also impeccably well organised – provided us with an itinerary for the day, got us to all our viewings on the dot and gave us a nice lunch!  We offered on one of the six and this is the house we now live in.  Nick also managed the whole buying process – negotiating with the agent, advising on offer prices, liaising with surveyor, solicitor and other parties ensuring this process ran very smoothly with minimal input from us.”

Richard & Rhi

 

“We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to both Linda Jeffcoat and Nick Wooldridge at Stacks.  Our requirements were specific and the riverside property they found for us, with mooring, was acquired only because of their professionalism and tact all the way through the buying process and beyond.  We heartedly recommend Stacks for their first class service and we are grateful for the pleasure of working closely with Linda and Nick.”

David & Ann 

 

“Should I move again I shall definitely use you again.  Many thanks.”

Mrs Hughes

 

“My wife and I engaged Nick to locate a new house for us. Despite a fairly restrictive set of requirements, Nick located a suitable property and went out of his way to assist us with locating and engaging Solicitor, Architect and other professionals we needed. Nick was always very friendly, but professional and courteous to us and delivered a great service at a reasonable cost. We now look on him as a friend as well, and have no hesitation in recommending his service to others.”

Graham 

 

“I was impressed with your approach and level of professionalism. I will happily recommend your services to others that may require it.”

Mr H Singh

 

“I called upon Nick’s services to locate a family home that we could return to after our assignment in Asia ended.  With three children we had a broad brief to satisfy our lifestyle, schooling and personal requirements but no specific location in mind.  Nick was creative in his approach, came up with a good selection of properties and steered us in the most appropriate direction to locate the ideal home.  From that point on Nick took control of the emotional process that is property purchase, leveraging his toolkit of contacts to provide support at various stages of the purchase to ensure a smooth transaction that ran to the timeline agreed by all parties.  Nick takes great pride in his service, is an expert in his field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with him. I would recommend his services.”

Kalpesh 

 

“Around six months ago while moving house I used a most excellent and professional property search firm called Stacks.  The chap we used there is called Nick Wooldridge.  Thanks again, we’re both delighted.”

John & Michelle

 

“When we came last year to setting about selling two properties and buying another one we found ourselves entering a market that had changed in many respects since our previous experiences several decades ago.  One thing that struck me as we got going was that, whilst there was advice and support available to us, in particular from estate agents, on the selling side, there was no one to advise and act for us, and put our interests first, on the buying side, which was in many respects the more difficult and important side for us.

It was only then that I became aware of the developing profession in this country of buyers, or search, agents.  And after some research I rapidly concluded that this was the missing piece in the jigsaw I was looking for and, as you know, after discussions with several agents we asked you to act for us and have not regretted doing so.

Given that we are both retired and have the internet at our disposal we could of course have searched for ourselves.  But our early attempts to do so were not yielding anything but increased uncertainty and confusion and you were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process, and indeed adventure, rather than feeling bogged down in it.  It was also invaluable to have someone to try out ideas on and get feed-back on the practicalities and alternatives.  Along the way you were also able to provide advice on the selling side, such as on the choice of estate agents and the way they were handling the sales at the various stages.

When it came to your finding the house we eventually bought, you we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing and to conduct negotiations on our behalf with the seller on the price and associated arrangements.  Your advice did not stop there as you commissioned surveyors and followed-up on their report and also provided guidance on many aspects of advice we were getting from our solicitors on the sales as well as on the purchase.  Other areas on which you have been able to advise included bridging loans and suggestions for local tradesmen for any work to be done on the new house.

As I look back at the whole process I am confirmed in the wisdom and value of engaging a buyer’s agent.  In particular, it is not just about finding the right house, but of having someone with relevant expertise and experience at one’s side, providing continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and above all acting in one’s own interest.  You did all that we could have hoped for, and more, and made a complex and difficult period for us so much less stressful than it would otherwise have been.  Thank you for that.”

Douglas & Audrey 

 

“Great Results.  Expert.  High Integrity”

Philip 

 

“We couldn’t have done it without you.”

Charley 

 

“We’re all very pleased with our new home.  The children have settled in without any trouble and love running around the garden.  The people we’ve met so far seem friendly and pleasant.  My commute, although slightly longer, is far less crowded than before.  We’re very happy with the service you provided and would be happy to recommend you to others:

“Nick was always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy.  He showed us a number of properties, perhaps one a week on average that were close to our requirements.  Some of the houses had only been on the market a few days when we viewed them.  We had full control over the search process but he did the time-consuming and tedious work of finding properties that were worth viewing.  Once we found the house we liked, Nick handled all negotiations, from making the offer to resolving minor issues.  His advice and opinions were useful, but it was always clear that the final decisions were ours.”

Chris & Savi 

 

“Dear Nick, we have enjoyed working with you over the last year and would like to thank you once again for all your efforts on our behalf.”

Sorcha & Blaise 

Call Nick to discuss what you are looking for.
Tel: 01628 777991

Start your property search today

Call us on +44 (0) 1594 842880 or complete the form below

Your Details



Your property requirements:

Status:
SoldThinking of movingOn the marketExchangingIn rented accommodationCash buyerIn need of helpOther


We will never share your details with a third party. For more information about how we handle your data, please see our Privacy Policy

"Stacks takes great pride in their service, is an expert in their field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with them"
2018-11-21T12:54:09+00:00
"Stacks takes great pride in their service, is an expert in their field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with them"
"Thank you very much for the professionalism, patience and understanding"
2018-11-21T12:55:04+00:00
"Thank you very much for the professionalism, patience and understanding"
"You have an empathetic approach which, added to your knowledge and wise guidance, has made the whole thing a lot less stressful"
2018-11-21T13:17:15+00:00
"You have an empathetic approach which, added to your knowledge and wise guidance, has made the whole thing a lot less stressful"
"The best decision we could have made!"
2018-11-21T12:55:52+00:00
"The best decision we could have made!"
"Through the whole process they went above and beyond, and it was worth every penny!"
2018-11-21T12:59:15+00:00
"Through the whole process they went above and beyond, and it was worth every penny!"
"Encouraging me to think creatively about what could work for me."
2020-02-27T09:49:08+00:00
"Encouraging me to think creatively about what could work for me."
"You made a huge difference to our search as I am sure you do for all your clients."
2019-05-02T11:00:08+00:00
"You made a huge difference to our search as I am sure you do for all your clients."
"I gained a house, setting and location which are right for me"
2018-11-21T12:43:48+00:00
"I gained a house, setting and location which are right for me"
"We were in a tricky housing situation, looking to buy a very specific type of house and needing to find it in a very specific time frame"
2018-11-21T13:12:00+00:00
"We were in a tricky housing situation, looking to buy a very specific type of house and needing to find it in a very specific time frame"
"was fantastic at explaining and helping us with everything that was happening"
2018-11-21T13:07:43+00:00
"was fantastic at explaining and helping us with everything that was happening"
"I’ve seldom had such consistent, wise support in a major life decision, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful it is."
2018-11-21T12:46:40+00:00
"I’ve seldom had such consistent, wise support in a major life decision, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful it is."
"a fantastic job in impossible circumstances"
2018-11-21T12:17:11+00:00
"a fantastic job in impossible circumstances"
"The house is ideal ... and it is nothing like our first (unsuitable) ideas!"
2018-11-21T12:56:37+00:00
"The house is ideal ... and it is nothing like our first (unsuitable) ideas!"
"We are delighted with our choice and so are the children."
2018-11-21T13:08:49+00:00
"We are delighted with our choice and so are the children."
"We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using such a service"
2018-11-21T13:13:46+00:00
"We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using such a service"
"Stacks had the critical combination of expertise and tenacity to broker a solution for us"
2018-11-21T12:52:31+00:00
"Stacks had the critical combination of expertise and tenacity to broker a solution for us"
"Practically, I needed someone to do the legwork and the eye-balling"
2018-11-21T12:49:38+00:00
"Practically, I needed someone to do the legwork and the eye-balling"
"helped our parents downsize from the family home, in what was a traumatic move for them"
2018-11-21T12:41:04+00:00
"helped our parents downsize from the family home, in what was a traumatic move for them"
"...negotiate on anything"

Financial Times

2018-11-06T14:00:36+00:00

Financial Times

"...negotiate on anything"
"Should I move again, I shall definitely use you again"
2018-11-21T12:51:23+00:00
"Should I move again, I shall definitely use you again"
"got our offer accepted even when it was not the highest"
2018-11-21T12:38:34+00:00
"got our offer accepted even when it was not the highest"
"Stacks has been an invaluable source of experience and wisdom on the successful landing of just the right house"
2018-11-21T12:53:20+00:00
"Stacks has been an invaluable source of experience and wisdom on the successful landing of just the right house"
"I have been delighted with the service I have received from Stacks and will not hesitate to recommend Stacks in the future.

It is not often that one is pleased to part with money but I can truthfully say that I am on this occasion. You have earned every penny of this cheque and what is more, you have done it with great courtesy and good humour. It has been very pleasant working with you. You really did take most of the stress out of our house hunting.

Stacks’ performance on this assignment has been absolutely outstanding and more than met my expectations. Her understanding of the brief and the ‘after-find’ service set a standard of professionalism that I have not met before"
2020-01-13T11:51:03+00:00
"I have been delighted with the service I have received from Stacks and will not hesitate to recommend Stacks in the future. It is not often that one is pleased to part with money but I can truthfully say that I am on this occasion. You have earned every penny of this cheque and what is more, you have done it with great courtesy and good humour. It has been very pleasant working with you. You really did take most of the stress out of our house hunting. Stacks’ performance on this assignment has been absolutely outstanding and more than met my expectations. Her understanding of the brief and the ‘after-find’ service set a standard of professionalism that I have not met before"
"You have exceeded our expectations for a buy-side property service and have made the process a smooth one for us."
2018-11-21T13:18:01+00:00
"You have exceeded our expectations for a buy-side property service and have made the process a smooth one for us."
"extremely helpful, knowledgeable and tireless in their efforts to assist us"
2018-11-21T12:33:22+00:00
"extremely helpful, knowledgeable and tireless in their efforts to assist us"
"You gave a much-valued ‘younger’ perspective on our situation, which was a real asset"
2020-01-13T11:52:01+00:00
"You gave a much-valued ‘younger’ perspective on our situation, which was a real asset"
"I needed the continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and, above all, someone acting in one’s own interest."
2018-11-21T12:44:59+00:00
"I needed the continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and, above all, someone acting in one’s own interest."
"Relentlessly provided us with the context and facts we needed to make an informed decision "
2018-11-21T12:50:28+00:00
"Relentlessly provided us with the context and facts we needed to make an informed decision "
"found us a home in a sought-after area with a high demand for properties and very little on offer"
2018-11-21T12:37:14+00:00
"found us a home in a sought-after area with a high demand for properties and very little on offer"
"You saved me many miles of driving and were very professional"
2018-11-21T13:19:40+00:00
"You saved me many miles of driving and were very professional"
"great value to us during a difficult, competitive purchase"
2018-11-21T12:39:48+00:00
"great value to us during a difficult, competitive purchase"
"I would recommend using Stacks as they are well connected to the property market and provide a realistic assessment of activity and pricing."
2018-11-21T12:45:49+00:00
"I would recommend using Stacks as they are well connected to the property market and provide a realistic assessment of activity and pricing."
"always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy."
2018-11-21T12:19:57+00:00
"always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy."
"We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!"
2018-11-21T13:09:36+00:00
"We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!"
"In essence, you are buying your best ally "
2018-11-21T12:47:38+00:00
"In essence, you are buying your best ally "
"They've been a close and very helpful part of our discussions with everybody. When you’re new to a town and an area, that’s priceless."
2018-11-21T12:58:19+00:00
"They've been a close and very helpful part of our discussions with everybody. When you’re new to a town and an area, that’s priceless."
"Well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted … and then fell in love with!"
2018-11-21T13:14:45+00:00
"Well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted … and then fell in love with!"
"We were moving country – had booked the packers – and had nowhere to move into!"
2018-11-21T13:12:46+00:00
"We were moving country – had booked the packers – and had nowhere to move into!"
“We really enjoyed working with Sara and Stacks and would highly recommend having them on your side in the home buying process”
2019-06-19T13:54:55+00:00
“We really enjoyed working with Sara and Stacks and would highly recommend having them on your side in the home buying process”
"Being able to 'stand behind' Stacks, whilst they brought their negotiating skills to the fore, took us to another level"
2018-11-21T12:22:38+00:00
"Being able to 'stand behind' Stacks, whilst they brought their negotiating skills to the fore, took us to another level"
"Your advice on how to effectively instruct and motivate our professional team allowed us to complete in one month."
2018-11-21T13:22:31+00:00
"Your advice on how to effectively instruct and motivate our professional team allowed us to complete in one month."
"We found the service extremely helpful and professional at all times"
2020-01-13T11:51:31+00:00
"We found the service extremely helpful and professional at all times"
"Many thanks for your hard work and patience in assisting in buying our property. You made the whole process infinitely less stressful than it might have been"
2020-01-13T11:50:30+00:00
"Many thanks for your hard work and patience in assisting in buying our property. You made the whole process infinitely less stressful than it might have been"
"You have found us a superb home which we feel fortunate to call our own."
2018-11-21T13:18:39+00:00
"You have found us a superb home which we feel fortunate to call our own."
“Thank you very much.  We are very excited on the purchase of the flat as well.  Sara has been instrumental in every aspect, we are blessed to have her on our side.
2019-12-06T09:48:50+00:00
“Thank you very much.  We are very excited on the purchase of the flat as well.  Sara has been instrumental in every aspect, we are blessed to have her on our side.”
“We want to thank you so much for the very professional and sensitive support you have given us in navigating through the various properties we have considered for investment of our small inheritance.”
2018-11-05T22:55:02+00:00
“We want to thank you so much for the very professional and sensitive support you have given us in navigating through the various properties we have considered for investment of our small inheritance.”
"We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to Stacks"
2018-11-21T13:11:13+00:00
"We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to Stacks"
"You were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process"
2018-11-21T13:21:20+00:00
"You were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process"
"carried out with discretion"
2018-11-21T12:28:29+00:00
"carried out with discretion"
"I completely underestimated how much of a difference you would make"
2018-11-21T12:43:03+00:00
"I completely underestimated how much of a difference you would make"
"Stacks were a tremendous help and we would never have found our home without them. She is a lovely person with a great sense of humour which was essential during some of our tricky negotiations"
2020-01-13T11:52:24+00:00
"Stacks were a tremendous help and we would never have found our home without them. She is a lovely person with a great sense of humour which was essential during some of our tricky negotiations"
"Because I had invested in the process of working with a Buying Agent, I had the confidence to go ahead"
2018-11-21T12:21:23+00:00
"Because I had invested in the process of working with a Buying Agent, I had the confidence to go ahead"
"a calming, guiding presence where nothing was too much trouble"
2018-11-21T12:13:26+00:00
"a calming, guiding presence where nothing was too much trouble"
"They didn’t try to persuade us to buy anything unsuitable."
2018-11-21T12:57:31+00:00
"They didn’t try to persuade us to buy anything unsuitable."
"We love the house and cannot wait to move in and get settled."
2018-11-21T13:10:27+00:00
"We love the house and cannot wait to move in and get settled."
"delivered a great service at a reasonable cost"
2018-11-21T12:30:52+00:00
"delivered a great service at a reasonable cost"
"I was impressed by the efficient, kind and courteous service provided by Stacks"
2020-01-13T11:52:49+00:00
"I was impressed by the efficient, kind and courteous service provided by Stacks"
"utterly tenacious..."
2018-11-21T13:06:52+00:00
"utterly tenacious..."
"...took just days to come up with the property that fitted all our criteria"

Sunday Telegraph

2018-11-06T13:59:47+00:00

Sunday Telegraph

"...took just days to come up with the property that fitted all our criteria"
"Without somebody on the ground asking the right questions on our behalf, finding a home would have been truly impossible."
2018-11-21T13:15:37+00:00
"Without somebody on the ground asking the right questions on our behalf, finding a home would have been truly impossible."
"found precisely what I was looking for, and even on my request made an offer before I had even seen the property!!"
2018-11-21T12:35:46+00:00
"found precisely what I was looking for, and even on my request made an offer before I had even seen the property!!"
"How extraordinary to have found what we were looking for"
2018-11-21T12:42:07+00:00
"How extraordinary to have found what we were looking for"
"Finding a plot not yet on the market and persuading the developer to enter into an exclusive contract with me to build to my specification."
2020-02-27T09:48:25+00:00
"Finding a plot not yet on the market and persuading the developer to enter into an exclusive contract with me to build to my specification."
"Would not hesitate to use you again."
2018-11-21T13:16:29+00:00
"Would not hesitate to use you again."
"It made a potentially very stressful process very straightforward"
2018-11-21T12:48:37+00:00
"It made a potentially very stressful process very straightforward"
"Despite other interested parties, Stacks were able to help us secure our preferred property."
2018-11-21T12:32:12+00:00
"Despite other interested parties, Stacks were able to help us secure our preferred property."
"You we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing"
2018-11-21T13:20:39+00:00
"You we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing"

Click here to read more of why our clients need our help