Testimonials

“Moving house is often likened to the trauma of bereavement or the stress of a short prison sentence!

So to have had the services of professional house finder, Ed Jephson, turned the experience into an exciting and fruitful adventure.

Ed’s previous experience as an estate agent himself and his exhaustive knowledge of the area of the country in which we were interested proved invaluable.

In addition, his close relationship with local agents enabled us to often have first viewings prior to properties going on the open market.

The otherwise time consuming drudge of us having to do endless leg work was exchanged for concise, back to back viewings at convenient times to us and in the knowledge that Ed had whittled the listings down to our precise requirements.

As an added bonus Ed undertook the tricky task of negotiating property prices and contractual niceties on our behalf.

For the very modest fee involved we would recommend the services of Ed Jephson unreservedly to anyone on a serious property quest.”

Dr James & Mrs Christine Willis

“I’m now sitting in my dream property in Devon, and this would not have been possible without Ed’s services.  Ed managed to find this extra special property off-market, I was the first to view this land, and in the current competitive market I felt so fortunate to have my offer accepted.

Buying in the countryside is not as simple as purchasing a city property as there are no many more factors to consider.  Throughout the complex conveyancing process Ed was by my side throughout, being supportive and keeping the ball rolling.

I would highly recommend Ed’s services to expedite finding and securing your dream Devon home.”

Kristina

“My wife and I were completely new to the UK housing market and were navigating the process from overseas.  Meeting Edward Jephson changed everything.  The process was no longer overwhelming but instead educational and quite enjoyable.  Edward’s detailed videos, his excellent professional contacts and his lovely disposition were invaluable.  In rather a short period of time, we acquired the perfect property for us.  We highly recommend working with Edward Jephson.”

Ms D and Mr D

“We are so grateful to Ed for all his support, help and advice in both helping us find our ideal house in Devon and making the whole process to completion much less stressful.

It was especially difficult for us as we lived in the Midlands and finding the right house in Devon and being able to react quickly in the current market was problematic due to the distances involved.

Ed made sure we were always kept up to date on progress and ensured outstanding issues were dealt with. He was always available to help allay our worries at any time. Nothing seemed to be too much bother to him.

When it came to viewing the houses we were interested in, Ed was there and asking all the right questions and advising and supporting us through any negotiations at the time.

We are not sure we would have been able to secure our ideal house without him, and would still be searching – the decision to use the property find service was definitely the right one as Ed certainly was on the ball to secure our ideal property”

Sue and Michael Nattrass

“Thank you for the lovely flowers received this morning and the kind message. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in this direction.

Thank you for all  your help – we doubt we would be here now without it & thankful for the significantly reduced stress throughout the process.”

Sue and Michael Nattrass

“Grace worked tirelessly to find our dream property. She previewed most of the properties so that we were only presented with the very best, saving us lots of time and hassle. We have now moved in and are so happy with our home and the process from start to finish. Thank you!”

Ms F & Mr G

“Without the guidance and professionalism of Edward Jephson we would not have managed to purchase the property we now own and love. Extraordinarily we bought it without personally viewing it, we were too far away, working in Canada. At every step we were given clear and honest answers to our many questions, there was a momentum that made the whole process not only easy but enjoyable. I highly recommend purchasing through Edward. you won’t be disappointed. Thank you to the highly skilled team, we love our riverside apartment.”

Emma Dunn 

“Having worked with Grace on a previous property, we knew who to call when we decided we needed a larger home. Although moving a little further afield than her normal patch, Grace threw herself into our search and found us a lovely home. We can’t thank her enough for her efforts”

Ms F & Mr G

“Top work Grace. Great property and smooth process!”

Miss E

“Great professional service from Edward Jephson on the purchase of my property
Ed is extremely dedicated, always contactable and provided excellent advice. 
Highly recommend”

AV

“The house is beginning to feel like home!

Thank you Grace, for such a smooth efficient transition”

Ms S

“Grace was a darling to deal with throughout the lettings process, she was extremely thoughtful to suggest a separate viewing so that my children could choose their rooms in our new home. Grace explained the process fully to us and even orchestrated a lovely meeting with the landlords. We were in very safe hands and made to feel totally at ease during what could have been a stressful time!”

Mr and Mrs S

Have recently purchased a property with Ed Jephson – would thoroughly recommend. Ed provided a great service, always ready to listen, professional and very easy to talk to. At offer stage, he helped immensely making sure that is was quickly and decisively agreed. I felt confident leaving it all with him. Would definitely be the first person I would contact again.  

Anna

To discuss what you are looking for call
Ed Tel: 01803 732128 / 07711724939

How We Do It

Start your property search today

Call us on +44 (0) 1594 842880 or complete the form below

    Your Details



    Your property requirements:

    Status:
    SoldThinking of movingOn the marketExchangingIn rented accommodationCash buyerIn need of helpOther


    We will never share your details with a third party. For more information about how we handle your data, please see our Privacy Policy

    "You saved me many miles of driving and were very professional"
    2018-11-21T13:19:40+00:00
    "You saved me many miles of driving and were very professional"
    "We are delighted with our choice and so are the children."
    2018-11-21T13:08:49+00:00
    "We are delighted with our choice and so are the children."
    "We firmly believe that without Rachel and her skilled negotiation we would not have secured the property."
    2022-01-19T10:55:02+00:00
    "We firmly believe that without Rachel and her skilled negotiation we would not have secured the property."
    "I completely underestimated how much of a difference you would make"
    2018-11-21T12:43:03+00:00
    "I completely underestimated how much of a difference you would make"
    "Your advice on how to effectively instruct and motivate our professional team allowed us to complete in one month."
    2018-11-21T13:22:31+00:00
    "Your advice on how to effectively instruct and motivate our professional team allowed us to complete in one month."
    "Despite other interested parties, Stacks were able to help us secure our preferred property."
    2018-11-21T12:32:12+00:00
    "Despite other interested parties, Stacks were able to help us secure our preferred property."
    "found us a home in a sought-after area with a high demand for properties and very little on offer"
    2018-11-21T12:37:14+00:00
    "found us a home in a sought-after area with a high demand for properties and very little on offer"
    "Finding a plot not yet on the market and persuading the developer to enter into an exclusive contract with me to build to my specification."
    2020-02-27T09:48:25+00:00
    "Finding a plot not yet on the market and persuading the developer to enter into an exclusive contract with me to build to my specification."
    "Stacks has been an invaluable source of experience and wisdom on the successful landing of just the right house"
    2018-11-21T12:53:20+00:00
    "Stacks has been an invaluable source of experience and wisdom on the successful landing of just the right house"
    "The best decision we could have made!"
    2018-11-21T12:55:52+00:00
    "The best decision we could have made!"
    "Stacks had the critical combination of expertise and tenacity to broker a solution for us"
    2018-11-21T12:52:31+00:00
    "Stacks had the critical combination of expertise and tenacity to broker a solution for us"
    "You we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing"
    2018-11-21T13:20:39+00:00
    "You we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing"
    "I was impressed by the efficient, kind and courteous service provided by Stacks"
    2020-01-13T11:52:49+00:00
    "I was impressed by the efficient, kind and courteous service provided by Stacks"
    "I needed the continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and, above all, someone acting in one’s own interest."
    2018-11-21T12:44:59+00:00
    "I needed the continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and, above all, someone acting in one’s own interest."
    "Without somebody on the ground asking the right questions on our behalf, finding a home would have been truly impossible."
    2018-11-21T13:15:37+00:00
    "Without somebody on the ground asking the right questions on our behalf, finding a home would have been truly impossible."
    "Stacks takes great pride in their service, is an expert in their field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with them"
    2018-11-21T12:54:09+00:00
    "Stacks takes great pride in their service, is an expert in their field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with them"
    "delivered a great service at a reasonable cost"
    2018-11-21T12:30:52+00:00
    "delivered a great service at a reasonable cost"
    "We were moving country – had booked the packers – and had nowhere to move into!"
    2018-11-21T13:12:46+00:00
    "We were moving country – had booked the packers – and had nowhere to move into!"
    "Stacks were a tremendous help and we would never have found our home without them. She is a lovely person with a great sense of humour which was essential during some of our tricky negotiations"
    2020-01-13T11:52:24+00:00
    "Stacks were a tremendous help and we would never have found our home without them. She is a lovely person with a great sense of humour which was essential during some of our tricky negotiations"
    "They've been a close and very helpful part of our discussions with everybody. When you’re new to a town and an area, that’s priceless."
    2018-11-21T12:58:19+00:00
    "They've been a close and very helpful part of our discussions with everybody. When you’re new to a town and an area, that’s priceless."
    "We found the service extremely helpful and professional at all times"
    2020-01-13T11:51:31+00:00
    "We found the service extremely helpful and professional at all times"
    "It is not often that one is pleased to part with money but I can truthfully say that I am on this occasion. You have earned every penny of this cheque and what is more, you have done it with great courtesy and good humour. It has been very pleasant working with you. You really did take most of the stress out of our house hunting."
    2021-10-11T10:27:34+00:00
    "It is not often that one is pleased to part with money but I can truthfully say that I am on this occasion. You have earned every penny of this cheque and what is more, you have done it with great courtesy and good humour. It has been very pleasant working with you. You really did take most of the stress out of our house hunting."
    "helped our parents downsize from the family home, in what was a traumatic move for them"
    2018-11-21T12:41:04+00:00
    "helped our parents downsize from the family home, in what was a traumatic move for them"
    "...negotiate on anything"

    Financial Times

    2018-11-06T14:00:36+00:00

    Financial Times

    "...negotiate on anything"
    "Practically, I needed someone to do the legwork and the eye-balling"
    2018-11-21T12:49:38+00:00
    "Practically, I needed someone to do the legwork and the eye-balling"
    "The whole process was flawless with minimum stress on our part."
    2022-01-19T10:54:34+00:00
    "The whole process was flawless with minimum stress on our part."
    "Many thanks for your hard work and patience in assisting in buying our property. You made the whole process infinitely less stressful than it might have been"
    2020-01-13T11:50:30+00:00
    "Many thanks for your hard work and patience in assisting in buying our property. You made the whole process infinitely less stressful than it might have been"
    "You gave a much-valued ‘younger’ perspective on our situation, which was a real asset"
    2020-01-13T11:52:01+00:00
    "You gave a much-valued ‘younger’ perspective on our situation, which was a real asset"
    "Well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted … and then fell in love with!"
    2018-11-21T13:14:45+00:00
    "Well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted … and then fell in love with!"
    "I would recommend using Stacks as they are well connected to the property market and provide a realistic assessment of activity and pricing."
    2018-11-21T12:45:49+00:00
    "I would recommend using Stacks as they are well connected to the property market and provide a realistic assessment of activity and pricing."
    "carried out with discretion"
    2018-11-21T12:28:29+00:00
    "carried out with discretion"
    “Thank you very much.  We are very excited on the purchase of the flat as well.  Sara has been instrumental in every aspect, we are blessed to have her on our side.
    2019-12-06T09:48:50+00:00
    “Thank you very much.  We are very excited on the purchase of the flat as well.  Sara has been instrumental in every aspect, we are blessed to have her on our side.”
    "We love the house and cannot wait to move in and get settled."
    2018-11-21T13:10:27+00:00
    "We love the house and cannot wait to move in and get settled."
    "The house is ideal ... and it is nothing like our first (unsuitable) ideas!"
    2018-11-21T12:56:37+00:00
    "The house is ideal ... and it is nothing like our first (unsuitable) ideas!"
    "always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy."
    2018-11-21T12:19:57+00:00
    "always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy."
    "a calming, guiding presence where nothing was too much trouble"
    2018-11-21T12:13:26+00:00
    "a calming, guiding presence where nothing was too much trouble"
    "found precisely what I was looking for, and even on my request made an offer before I had even seen the property!!"
    2018-11-21T12:35:46+00:00
    "found precisely what I was looking for, and even on my request made an offer before I had even seen the property!!"
    "extremely helpful, knowledgeable and tireless in their efforts to assist us"
    2018-11-21T12:33:22+00:00
    "extremely helpful, knowledgeable and tireless in their efforts to assist us"
    "utterly tenacious..."
    2018-11-21T13:06:52+00:00
    "utterly tenacious..."
    "You made a huge difference to our search as I am sure you do for all your clients."
    2019-05-02T11:00:08+00:00
    "You made a huge difference to our search as I am sure you do for all your clients."
    "We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to Stacks"
    2018-11-21T13:11:13+00:00
    "We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to Stacks"
    "I’ve seldom had such consistent, wise support in a major life decision, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful it is."
    2018-11-21T12:46:40+00:00
    "I’ve seldom had such consistent, wise support in a major life decision, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful it is."
    "We were in a tricky housing situation, looking to buy a very specific type of house and needing to find it in a very specific time frame"
    2018-11-21T13:12:00+00:00
    "We were in a tricky housing situation, looking to buy a very specific type of house and needing to find it in a very specific time frame"
    "a fantastic job in impossible circumstances"
    2018-11-21T12:17:11+00:00
    "a fantastic job in impossible circumstances"
    “We really enjoyed working with Sara and Stacks and would highly recommend having them on your side in the home buying process”
    2019-06-19T13:54:55+00:00
    “We really enjoyed working with Sara and Stacks and would highly recommend having them on your side in the home buying process”
    "Because I had invested in the process of working with a Buying Agent, I had the confidence to go ahead"
    2018-11-21T12:21:23+00:00
    "Because I had invested in the process of working with a Buying Agent, I had the confidence to go ahead"
    "We felt they genuinely wanted to help."
    2022-01-19T10:53:57+00:00
    "We felt they genuinely wanted to help."
    "You have found us a superb home which we feel fortunate to call our own."
    2018-11-21T13:18:39+00:00
    "You have found us a superb home which we feel fortunate to call our own."
    "Being able to 'stand behind' Stacks, whilst they brought their negotiating skills to the fore, took us to another level"
    2018-11-21T12:22:38+00:00
    "Being able to 'stand behind' Stacks, whilst they brought their negotiating skills to the fore, took us to another level"
    "We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using such a service"
    2018-11-21T13:13:46+00:00
    "We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using such a service"
    "You have an empathetic approach which, added to your knowledge and wise guidance, has made the whole thing a lot less stressful"
    2018-11-21T13:17:15+00:00
    "You have an empathetic approach which, added to your knowledge and wise guidance, has made the whole thing a lot less stressful"
    "It made a potentially very stressful process very straightforward"
    2018-11-21T12:48:37+00:00
    "It made a potentially very stressful process very straightforward"
    "Through the whole process they went above and beyond, and it was worth every penny!"
    2018-11-21T12:59:15+00:00
    "Through the whole process they went above and beyond, and it was worth every penny!"
    "In essence, you are buying your best ally "
    2018-11-21T12:47:38+00:00
    "In essence, you are buying your best ally "
    "I have been delighted with the service I have received from Stacks and will not hesitate to recommend Stacks in the future."
    2020-01-13T11:51:03+00:00
    "I have been delighted with the service I have received from Stacks and will not hesitate to recommend Stacks in the future."
    "You have exceeded our expectations for a buy-side property service and have made the process a smooth one for us."
    2018-11-21T13:18:01+00:00
    "You have exceeded our expectations for a buy-side property service and have made the process a smooth one for us."
    "was fantastic at explaining and helping us with everything that was happening"
    2018-11-21T13:07:43+00:00
    "was fantastic at explaining and helping us with everything that was happening"
    "...took just days to come up with the property that fitted all our criteria"

    Sunday Telegraph

    2018-11-06T13:59:47+00:00

    Sunday Telegraph

    "...took just days to come up with the property that fitted all our criteria"
    "Thank you very much for the professionalism, patience and understanding"
    2018-11-21T12:55:04+00:00
    "Thank you very much for the professionalism, patience and understanding"
    "Relentlessly provided us with the context and facts we needed to make an informed decision "
    2018-11-21T12:50:28+00:00
    "Relentlessly provided us with the context and facts we needed to make an informed decision "
    “We want to thank you so much for the very professional and sensitive support you have given us in navigating through the various properties we have considered for investment of our small inheritance.”
    2018-11-05T22:55:02+00:00
    “We want to thank you so much for the very professional and sensitive support you have given us in navigating through the various properties we have considered for investment of our small inheritance.”
    "How extraordinary to have found what we were looking for"
    2018-11-21T12:42:07+00:00
    "How extraordinary to have found what we were looking for"
    "got our offer accepted even when it was not the highest"
    2018-11-21T12:38:34+00:00
    "got our offer accepted even when it was not the highest"
    "Would not hesitate to use you again."
    2018-11-21T13:16:29+00:00
    "Would not hesitate to use you again."
    "I gained a house, setting and location which are right for me"
    2018-11-21T12:43:48+00:00
    "I gained a house, setting and location which are right for me"
    "We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!"
    2018-11-21T13:09:36+00:00
    "We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!"
    "Should I move again, I shall definitely use you again"
    2018-11-21T12:51:23+00:00
    "Should I move again, I shall definitely use you again"
    "You were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process"
    2018-11-21T13:21:20+00:00
    "You were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process"
    "Stacks’ performance on this assignment has been absolutely outstanding and more than met my expectations. Her understanding of the brief and the ‘after-find’ service set a standard of professionalism that I have not met before."
    2021-10-11T10:28:00+00:00
    "Stacks’ performance on this assignment has been absolutely outstanding and more than met my expectations. Her understanding of the brief and the ‘after-find’ service set a standard of professionalism that I have not met before."
    "Encouraging me to think creatively about what could work for me."
    2020-02-27T09:49:08+00:00
    "Encouraging me to think creatively about what could work for me."
    "They didn’t try to persuade us to buy anything unsuitable."
    2018-11-21T12:57:31+00:00
    "They didn’t try to persuade us to buy anything unsuitable."
    "great value to us during a difficult, competitive purchase"
    2018-11-21T12:39:48+00:00
    "great value to us during a difficult, competitive purchase"
     
    Stacks Property Search