Testimonials

“We had Louise visit us first in January 2021 and by May we were moved into our newly built family home. Louise takes your vision and makes it a reality. She was so aligned with what we wanted our new home to be and we really couldn’t have done it without Louise. From finding the homes that met our requirements, to the viewing and seeing us move in, Louise was fantastic. If you get to work with her, you’ll be very happy.”
 
Jamie and Mehma Bridgen
“I write as Treasurer and Chapter member of the Sheffield Cathedral.
 
Louise Ridings was employed to locate and negotiate for a new property to be occupied for the new Dean of Sheffield whose appointment commenced on 6th November 2021.
 
Throughout this exercise Louise displayed total commitment to the task and was totally successful in what became a difficult and complicated piece of work. Chapter cannot be more positive about the way in which this task was performed and the outcome was excellent. The property identified and purchased was ideal and very fit for purpose and very much appreciated by the said new Dean. The negotiations with the vendors of the property and the agents involved were undertaken with both efficiency and sympathy with parties involved.
 
Furthermore Louise assisted in the completion process relating to the sale of the property occupied by the former Dean which was a challenge and fundamentally necessary to enable Chapter to proceed with the purchase of the above.
On behalf of Chapter I would wish to thank Louise for the above.”
 
John Biggin, Treasurer of Sheffield Cathedral

“I’ve sold a number of houses over the years and I’ve always found the hardest and most stressful part of the process is the period between accepting the offer and completing the purchase. No matter how well you think you know your home, the survey or searches always throw up some weird and wonderful questions! But thankfully that wasn’t the case this time round – thanks to the invaluable support of Louise Ridings at Stacks, who was acting on behalf of the buyer. Despite the fact that the property had some significant complexities (multiple planning applications, a recent complete renovation, a conservation area – to name just a few), Louise was able to guide the buyer through the complexity and she did a wonderful job keeping all parties up to date and moving forward towards completion. I appreciated Louise’s professional, friendly and pragmatic approach and it was thanks to her hard work that the sale completion took place less than 8 weeks after accepting the offer. I could see that Louise went above and beyond for her client and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone embarking on a house search”.

Rekha Owen

“We were very impressed with Louise’s service. She quickly grasped our requirements and helped us to refine them. We saw properties that we would not have found easily and ended up with exactly what we wanted. Louise dealt with negotiations quickly and effectively and did a sterling task of chasing all the tardy parties involved. We consider the service to have been good value for the money”.

Richard and Pat Egger

“Though Louise was not working for me but for clients buying my house, she was easy to talk to and kept me fully informed throughout the process. She was a great deal of help through a stressful experience.”

Jennifer Stanworth

“We engaged Louise to find a property to fit quite specific requirements after failing to do this ourselves. She took over the search and vetted properties before we viewed. As there wasn’t a lot on the market this went on for over a year during which time Louise calmly kept at it, regularly reviewed the situation and after a property was found dealt with the agent on our behalf to secure the property. She encouraged us through a difficult task with great good humour and has stayed in touch while we set about re-building. We felt Louise went beyond her remit and were grateful for her advice and help.”

James and Deborah Rigley

“Living outside in the south of England but looking to move to the East Midlands, my wife and I decided to use Louise Ridings of Stacks UK to help us in our house search.

Louise was extremely helpful and professional throughout our search. She quickly grasped a good understanding of our family’s needs and researched all our requirements before showing us any house.

Indeed Louise actually made the process, which had previously become rather stressful, an enjoyable experience.

Louise was knowledgable on the area and the valuation of properties. It was easy to communicate with her and she always had our interests in mind. It was also clear that she has a good relationship with local estate agent and it certainly felt re-assuring to have Louise ‘on our side’.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Louise.”

Dan 

Call Louise Ridings to discuss what you are looking for.
Tel: 07944033474

How We Do It

Start your property search today

Call us on +44 (0) 1594 842880 or complete the form below

    Your Details



    Your property requirements:

    Status:
    SoldThinking of movingOn the marketExchangingIn rented accommodationCash buyerIn need of helpOther


    We will never share your details with a third party. For more information about how we handle your data, please see our Privacy Policy

    "a calming, guiding presence where nothing was too much trouble"
    2018-11-21T12:13:26+00:00
    "a calming, guiding presence where nothing was too much trouble"
    "We are delighted with our choice and so are the children."
    2018-11-21T13:08:49+00:00
    "We are delighted with our choice and so are the children."
    "...negotiate on anything"

    Financial Times

    2018-11-06T14:00:36+00:00

    Financial Times

    "...negotiate on anything"
    "delivered a great service at a reasonable cost"
    2018-11-21T12:30:52+00:00
    "delivered a great service at a reasonable cost"
    "Finding a plot not yet on the market and persuading the developer to enter into an exclusive contract with me to build to my specification."
    2020-02-27T09:48:25+00:00
    "Finding a plot not yet on the market and persuading the developer to enter into an exclusive contract with me to build to my specification."
    "You made a huge difference to our search as I am sure you do for all your clients."
    2019-05-02T11:00:08+00:00
    "You made a huge difference to our search as I am sure you do for all your clients."
    "Stacks has been an invaluable source of experience and wisdom on the successful landing of just the right house"
    2018-11-21T12:53:20+00:00
    "Stacks has been an invaluable source of experience and wisdom on the successful landing of just the right house"
    "The house is ideal ... and it is nothing like our first (unsuitable) ideas!"
    2018-11-21T12:56:37+00:00
    "The house is ideal ... and it is nothing like our first (unsuitable) ideas!"
    "Stacks’ performance on this assignment has been absolutely outstanding and more than met my expectations. Her understanding of the brief and the ‘after-find’ service set a standard of professionalism that I have not met before."
    2021-10-11T10:28:00+00:00
    "Stacks’ performance on this assignment has been absolutely outstanding and more than met my expectations. Her understanding of the brief and the ‘after-find’ service set a standard of professionalism that I have not met before."
    "You we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing"
    2018-11-21T13:20:39+00:00
    "You we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing"
    "You saved me many miles of driving and were very professional"
    2018-11-21T13:19:40+00:00
    "You saved me many miles of driving and were very professional"
    "Many thanks for your hard work and patience in assisting in buying our property. You made the whole process infinitely less stressful than it might have been"
    2020-01-13T11:50:30+00:00
    "Many thanks for your hard work and patience in assisting in buying our property. You made the whole process infinitely less stressful than it might have been"
    "We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to Stacks"
    2018-11-21T13:11:13+00:00
    "We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to Stacks"
    "utterly tenacious..."
    2018-11-21T13:06:52+00:00
    "utterly tenacious..."
    "You were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process"
    2018-11-21T13:21:20+00:00
    "You were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process"
    "We firmly believe that without Rachel and her skilled negotiation we would not have secured the property."
    2022-01-19T10:55:02+00:00
    "We firmly believe that without Rachel and her skilled negotiation we would not have secured the property."
    "Would not hesitate to use you again."
    2018-11-21T13:16:29+00:00
    "Would not hesitate to use you again."
    "It made a potentially very stressful process very straightforward"
    2018-11-21T12:48:37+00:00
    "It made a potentially very stressful process very straightforward"
    “We want to thank you so much for the very professional and sensitive support you have given us in navigating through the various properties we have considered for investment of our small inheritance.”
    2018-11-05T22:55:02+00:00
    “We want to thank you so much for the very professional and sensitive support you have given us in navigating through the various properties we have considered for investment of our small inheritance.”
    "We were in a tricky housing situation, looking to buy a very specific type of house and needing to find it in a very specific time frame"
    2018-11-21T13:12:00+00:00
    "We were in a tricky housing situation, looking to buy a very specific type of house and needing to find it in a very specific time frame"
    "I have been delighted with the service I have received from Stacks and will not hesitate to recommend Stacks in the future."
    2020-01-13T11:51:03+00:00
    "I have been delighted with the service I have received from Stacks and will not hesitate to recommend Stacks in the future."
    "found precisely what I was looking for, and even on my request made an offer before I had even seen the property!!"
    2018-11-21T12:35:46+00:00
    "found precisely what I was looking for, and even on my request made an offer before I had even seen the property!!"
    "found us a home in a sought-after area with a high demand for properties and very little on offer"
    2018-11-21T12:37:14+00:00
    "found us a home in a sought-after area with a high demand for properties and very little on offer"
    "The best decision we could have made!"
    2018-11-21T12:55:52+00:00
    "The best decision we could have made!"
    "The whole process was flawless with minimum stress on our part."
    2022-01-19T10:54:34+00:00
    "The whole process was flawless with minimum stress on our part."
    "Despite other interested parties, Stacks were able to help us secure our preferred property."
    2018-11-21T12:32:12+00:00
    "Despite other interested parties, Stacks were able to help us secure our preferred property."
    "...took just days to come up with the property that fitted all our criteria"

    Sunday Telegraph

    2018-11-06T13:59:47+00:00

    Sunday Telegraph

    "...took just days to come up with the property that fitted all our criteria"
    "Encouraging me to think creatively about what could work for me."
    2020-02-27T09:49:08+00:00
    "Encouraging me to think creatively about what could work for me."
    "helped our parents downsize from the family home, in what was a traumatic move for them"
    2018-11-21T12:41:04+00:00
    "helped our parents downsize from the family home, in what was a traumatic move for them"
    "How extraordinary to have found what we were looking for"
    2018-11-21T12:42:07+00:00
    "How extraordinary to have found what we were looking for"
    "They didn’t try to persuade us to buy anything unsuitable."
    2018-11-21T12:57:31+00:00
    "They didn’t try to persuade us to buy anything unsuitable."
    "In essence, you are buying your best ally "
    2018-11-21T12:47:38+00:00
    "In essence, you are buying your best ally "
    “Thank you very much.  We are very excited on the purchase of the flat as well.  Sara has been instrumental in every aspect, we are blessed to have her on our side.
    2019-12-06T09:48:50+00:00
    “Thank you very much.  We are very excited on the purchase of the flat as well.  Sara has been instrumental in every aspect, we are blessed to have her on our side.”
    "great value to us during a difficult, competitive purchase"
    2018-11-21T12:39:48+00:00
    "great value to us during a difficult, competitive purchase"
    "We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using such a service"
    2018-11-21T13:13:46+00:00
    "We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using such a service"
    "Your advice on how to effectively instruct and motivate our professional team allowed us to complete in one month."
    2018-11-21T13:22:31+00:00
    "Your advice on how to effectively instruct and motivate our professional team allowed us to complete in one month."
    "We felt they genuinely wanted to help."
    2022-01-19T10:53:57+00:00
    "We felt they genuinely wanted to help."
    "Stacks were a tremendous help and we would never have found our home without them. She is a lovely person with a great sense of humour which was essential during some of our tricky negotiations"
    2020-01-13T11:52:24+00:00
    "Stacks were a tremendous help and we would never have found our home without them. She is a lovely person with a great sense of humour which was essential during some of our tricky negotiations"
    "I gained a house, setting and location which are right for me"
    2018-11-21T12:43:48+00:00
    "I gained a house, setting and location which are right for me"
    "carried out with discretion"
    2018-11-21T12:28:29+00:00
    "carried out with discretion"
    "Stacks takes great pride in their service, is an expert in their field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with them"
    2018-11-21T12:54:09+00:00
    "Stacks takes great pride in their service, is an expert in their field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with them"
    "It is not often that one is pleased to part with money but I can truthfully say that I am on this occasion. You have earned every penny of this cheque and what is more, you have done it with great courtesy and good humour. It has been very pleasant working with you. You really did take most of the stress out of our house hunting."
    2021-10-11T10:27:34+00:00
    "It is not often that one is pleased to part with money but I can truthfully say that I am on this occasion. You have earned every penny of this cheque and what is more, you have done it with great courtesy and good humour. It has been very pleasant working with you. You really did take most of the stress out of our house hunting."
    "You gave a much-valued ‘younger’ perspective on our situation, which was a real asset"
    2020-01-13T11:52:01+00:00
    "You gave a much-valued ‘younger’ perspective on our situation, which was a real asset"
    "extremely helpful, knowledgeable and tireless in their efforts to assist us"
    2018-11-21T12:33:22+00:00
    "extremely helpful, knowledgeable and tireless in their efforts to assist us"
    "got our offer accepted even when it was not the highest"
    2018-11-21T12:38:34+00:00
    "got our offer accepted even when it was not the highest"
    "Relentlessly provided us with the context and facts we needed to make an informed decision "
    2018-11-21T12:50:28+00:00
    "Relentlessly provided us with the context and facts we needed to make an informed decision "
    "Through the whole process they went above and beyond, and it was worth every penny!"
    2018-11-21T12:59:15+00:00
    "Through the whole process they went above and beyond, and it was worth every penny!"
    "was fantastic at explaining and helping us with everything that was happening"
    2018-11-21T13:07:43+00:00
    "was fantastic at explaining and helping us with everything that was happening"
    "You have an empathetic approach which, added to your knowledge and wise guidance, has made the whole thing a lot less stressful"
    2018-11-21T13:17:15+00:00
    "You have an empathetic approach which, added to your knowledge and wise guidance, has made the whole thing a lot less stressful"
    "I needed the continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and, above all, someone acting in one’s own interest."
    2018-11-21T12:44:59+00:00
    "I needed the continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and, above all, someone acting in one’s own interest."
    “We really enjoyed working with Sara and Stacks and would highly recommend having them on your side in the home buying process”
    2019-06-19T13:54:55+00:00
    “We really enjoyed working with Sara and Stacks and would highly recommend having them on your side in the home buying process”
    "I completely underestimated how much of a difference you would make"
    2018-11-21T12:43:03+00:00
    "I completely underestimated how much of a difference you would make"
    "Without somebody on the ground asking the right questions on our behalf, finding a home would have been truly impossible."
    2018-11-21T13:15:37+00:00
    "Without somebody on the ground asking the right questions on our behalf, finding a home would have been truly impossible."
    "Because I had invested in the process of working with a Buying Agent, I had the confidence to go ahead"
    2018-11-21T12:21:23+00:00
    "Because I had invested in the process of working with a Buying Agent, I had the confidence to go ahead"
    "They've been a close and very helpful part of our discussions with everybody. When you’re new to a town and an area, that’s priceless."
    2018-11-21T12:58:19+00:00
    "They've been a close and very helpful part of our discussions with everybody. When you’re new to a town and an area, that’s priceless."
    "Should I move again, I shall definitely use you again"
    2018-11-21T12:51:23+00:00
    "Should I move again, I shall definitely use you again"
    "We love the house and cannot wait to move in and get settled."
    2018-11-21T13:10:27+00:00
    "We love the house and cannot wait to move in and get settled."
    "You have found us a superb home which we feel fortunate to call our own."
    2018-11-21T13:18:39+00:00
    "You have found us a superb home which we feel fortunate to call our own."
    "Thank you very much for the professionalism, patience and understanding"
    2018-11-21T12:55:04+00:00
    "Thank you very much for the professionalism, patience and understanding"
    "I would recommend using Stacks as they are well connected to the property market and provide a realistic assessment of activity and pricing."
    2018-11-21T12:45:49+00:00
    "I would recommend using Stacks as they are well connected to the property market and provide a realistic assessment of activity and pricing."
    "Well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted … and then fell in love with!"
    2018-11-21T13:14:45+00:00
    "Well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted … and then fell in love with!"
    "We were moving country – had booked the packers – and had nowhere to move into!"
    2018-11-21T13:12:46+00:00
    "We were moving country – had booked the packers – and had nowhere to move into!"
    "We found the service extremely helpful and professional at all times"
    2020-01-13T11:51:31+00:00
    "We found the service extremely helpful and professional at all times"
    "Practically, I needed someone to do the legwork and the eye-balling"
    2018-11-21T12:49:38+00:00
    "Practically, I needed someone to do the legwork and the eye-balling"
    "Stacks had the critical combination of expertise and tenacity to broker a solution for us"
    2018-11-21T12:52:31+00:00
    "Stacks had the critical combination of expertise and tenacity to broker a solution for us"
    "always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy."
    2018-11-21T12:19:57+00:00
    "always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy."
    "I was impressed by the efficient, kind and courteous service provided by Stacks"
    2020-01-13T11:52:49+00:00
    "I was impressed by the efficient, kind and courteous service provided by Stacks"
    "We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!"
    2018-11-21T13:09:36+00:00
    "We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!"
    "Being able to 'stand behind' Stacks, whilst they brought their negotiating skills to the fore, took us to another level"
    2018-11-21T12:22:38+00:00
    "Being able to 'stand behind' Stacks, whilst they brought their negotiating skills to the fore, took us to another level"
    "I’ve seldom had such consistent, wise support in a major life decision, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful it is."
    2018-11-21T12:46:40+00:00
    "I’ve seldom had such consistent, wise support in a major life decision, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful it is."
    "You have exceeded our expectations for a buy-side property service and have made the process a smooth one for us."
    2018-11-21T13:18:01+00:00
    "You have exceeded our expectations for a buy-side property service and have made the process a smooth one for us."
    "a fantastic job in impossible circumstances"
    2018-11-21T12:17:11+00:00
    "a fantastic job in impossible circumstances"
     
    Stacks Property Search