Testimonials

How lucky are we to have property finders that not only successfully found us the house of our dreams but also bring us gifts! Thank you George & Emma! I would say thank you for finding us our ‘forever’ home… but that would be accepting we won’t have your help again in the future and we enjoyed it too much! So it’s thank you for our ‘for now’ perfect home.

My wife and I approached George to help with buying our house in Warwickshire 5 years ago. He immediately took time to get to know us in order to understand exactly what we wanted. His intuitive understanding focused our search to properties that ticked most, if not all, of our boxes. Inside knowledge of the area and market also meant we paid significantly less for our dream home than we would have done without his expertise. We have never doubted the value he gave us. 5 years on and the market has changed considerably and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending George and Emma to help you with one of the big decisions in life.

I just wanted to say to anyone thinking of using Stacks for their property search. They are highly professional and offer a five star service. We would never have found our dream house without them.

All going well – we were over for whole month of July and hit fabulous weather the whole time.  House is renting great – everyone loves it and it’s pretty much fully booked!   Thanks so much for the help finding both a practical and beautiful solution!

MT

We bought this property for an overseas buyer who wanted to bring in an income via short-term holiday lets before moving into it themselves at a later date.

George,

Just a quick email to say thank you for helping us get this far. We are both very excited about exchanging and can’t wait to complete!

Champagne all round soon!

MA

Dear all,

I wanted to say a big thank you in all your efforts in helping us achieve an exchange on our much wanted house.   George, well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted and then fell in love with,  plus managing to snaffle it from another interested party!

Kind regards

KD

Dear George,

Just to say thank you for all you have been doing to move this forward.   Do give me a call if I can help at all in any way. Keeping fingers crossed that the new offer will be accepted…

LD

George gave us a really fantastic service as a search agent.  In a rather stagnant market George kept our search alive by putting houses forward to us and always made us aware of what was going on in the market and setting out the pros and cons for each location, providing us with a realistic picture, we very much felt he wasn’t looking for a sale but for the right house for us.  George worked very closely with us and openly encouraged us to put forward houses we had seen for him to research and look at – this was a great time-saving service allowing us to explore all options.

A few times, we would be emailing George houses on a weekly if not daily basis asking his opinion, knowledge of the area, road noise advice etc and George was always informed and efficient in his reply – very often we had his response within an hour or so and this helped us enormously to progress at a pace and take us through lengthily thought processes in order to arrive at the right decision.

We ended up buying a house we had sourced and we wondered if perhaps the search service had been surplus to our needs but this was not at all the case as George guided us through a tricky negotiation process which we believe we couldn’t have completed successfully without him. George was also invaluable after the sale had gone through – introducing us to excellent tradesmen as well as lovely locals. Highly recommended.

FL

George’s knowledge and understanding of the local area is second to none. His enthusiastic, charming manner was instrumental in helping us find our perfect weekend retreat. He was involved every step of the way, from our search to Completion and beyond. I would highly recommend his services.

CH

Call George or Emma Barkes to discuss what you are looking for.
Tel: 01608 661427

How We Do It

Start your property search today

Call us on +44 (0) 1594 842880 or complete the form below

    Your Details



    Your property requirements:

    Status:
    SoldThinking of movingOn the marketExchangingIn rented accommodationCash buyerIn need of helpOther


    We will never share your details with a third party. For more information about how we handle your data, please see our Privacy Policy

    "We found the service extremely helpful and professional at all times"
    2020-01-13T11:51:31+00:00
    "We found the service extremely helpful and professional at all times"
    "carried out with discretion"
    2018-11-21T12:28:29+00:00
    "carried out with discretion"
    "Well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted … and then fell in love with!"
    2018-11-21T13:14:45+00:00
    "Well done in taking us to a house we didn’t know we wanted … and then fell in love with!"
    "You have found us a superb home which we feel fortunate to call our own."
    2018-11-21T13:18:39+00:00
    "You have found us a superb home which we feel fortunate to call our own."
    "got our offer accepted even when it was not the highest"
    2018-11-21T12:38:34+00:00
    "got our offer accepted even when it was not the highest"
    "utterly tenacious..."
    2018-11-21T13:06:52+00:00
    "utterly tenacious..."
    "I gained a house, setting and location which are right for me"
    2018-11-21T12:43:48+00:00
    "I gained a house, setting and location which are right for me"
    "You we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing"
    2018-11-21T13:20:39+00:00
    "You we able to give us confidence that we were doing the right thing"
    "Stacks takes great pride in their service, is an expert in their field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with them"
    2018-11-21T12:54:09+00:00
    "Stacks takes great pride in their service, is an expert in their field and above all, demonstrated integrity in all our interaction with them"
    “We really enjoyed working with Sara and Stacks and would highly recommend having them on your side in the home buying process”
    2019-06-19T13:54:55+00:00
    “We really enjoyed working with Sara and Stacks and would highly recommend having them on your side in the home buying process”
    "Many thanks for your hard work and patience in assisting in buying our property. You made the whole process infinitely less stressful than it might have been"
    2020-01-13T11:50:30+00:00
    "Many thanks for your hard work and patience in assisting in buying our property. You made the whole process infinitely less stressful than it might have been"
    "The best decision we could have made!"
    2018-11-21T12:55:52+00:00
    "The best decision we could have made!"
    "We felt they genuinely wanted to help."
    2022-01-19T10:53:57+00:00
    "We felt they genuinely wanted to help."
    "Stacks’ performance on this assignment has been absolutely outstanding and more than met my expectations. Her understanding of the brief and the ‘after-find’ service set a standard of professionalism that I have not met before."
    2021-10-11T10:28:00+00:00
    "Stacks’ performance on this assignment has been absolutely outstanding and more than met my expectations. Her understanding of the brief and the ‘after-find’ service set a standard of professionalism that I have not met before."
    "They didn’t try to persuade us to buy anything unsuitable."
    2018-11-21T12:57:31+00:00
    "They didn’t try to persuade us to buy anything unsuitable."
    "great value to us during a difficult, competitive purchase"
    2018-11-21T12:39:48+00:00
    "great value to us during a difficult, competitive purchase"
    "Stacks had the critical combination of expertise and tenacity to broker a solution for us"
    2018-11-21T12:52:31+00:00
    "Stacks had the critical combination of expertise and tenacity to broker a solution for us"
    "You have an empathetic approach which, added to your knowledge and wise guidance, has made the whole thing a lot less stressful"
    2018-11-21T13:17:15+00:00
    "You have an empathetic approach which, added to your knowledge and wise guidance, has made the whole thing a lot less stressful"
    "I have been delighted with the service I have received from Stacks and will not hesitate to recommend Stacks in the future."
    2020-01-13T11:51:03+00:00
    "I have been delighted with the service I have received from Stacks and will not hesitate to recommend Stacks in the future."
    "Your advice on how to effectively instruct and motivate our professional team allowed us to complete in one month."
    2018-11-21T13:22:31+00:00
    "Your advice on how to effectively instruct and motivate our professional team allowed us to complete in one month."
    "You were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process"
    2018-11-21T13:21:20+00:00
    "You were able, by taking on much of the responsibility and the effort, to enable us to relax and enjoy the process"
    "Would not hesitate to use you again."
    2018-11-21T13:16:29+00:00
    "Would not hesitate to use you again."
    "helped our parents downsize from the family home, in what was a traumatic move for them"
    2018-11-21T12:41:04+00:00
    "helped our parents downsize from the family home, in what was a traumatic move for them"
    "I’ve seldom had such consistent, wise support in a major life decision, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful it is."
    2018-11-21T12:46:40+00:00
    "I’ve seldom had such consistent, wise support in a major life decision, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful it is."
    "Finding a plot not yet on the market and persuading the developer to enter into an exclusive contract with me to build to my specification."
    2020-02-27T09:48:25+00:00
    "Finding a plot not yet on the market and persuading the developer to enter into an exclusive contract with me to build to my specification."
    "I was impressed by the efficient, kind and courteous service provided by Stacks"
    2020-01-13T11:52:49+00:00
    "I was impressed by the efficient, kind and courteous service provided by Stacks"
    "extremely helpful, knowledgeable and tireless in their efforts to assist us"
    2018-11-21T12:33:22+00:00
    "extremely helpful, knowledgeable and tireless in their efforts to assist us"
    "Stacks has been an invaluable source of experience and wisdom on the successful landing of just the right house"
    2018-11-21T12:53:20+00:00
    "Stacks has been an invaluable source of experience and wisdom on the successful landing of just the right house"
    "always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy."
    2018-11-21T12:19:57+00:00
    "always courteous and pleasant, and most importantly, in our opinion, trustworthy."
    "Relentlessly provided us with the context and facts we needed to make an informed decision "
    2018-11-21T12:50:28+00:00
    "Relentlessly provided us with the context and facts we needed to make an informed decision "
    "Being able to 'stand behind' Stacks, whilst they brought their negotiating skills to the fore, took us to another level"
    2018-11-21T12:22:38+00:00
    "Being able to 'stand behind' Stacks, whilst they brought their negotiating skills to the fore, took us to another level"
    "You saved me many miles of driving and were very professional"
    2018-11-21T13:19:40+00:00
    "You saved me many miles of driving and were very professional"
    "We were moving country – had booked the packers – and had nowhere to move into!"
    2018-11-21T13:12:46+00:00
    "We were moving country – had booked the packers – and had nowhere to move into!"
    "Without somebody on the ground asking the right questions on our behalf, finding a home would have been truly impossible."
    2018-11-21T13:15:37+00:00
    "Without somebody on the ground asking the right questions on our behalf, finding a home would have been truly impossible."
    "a fantastic job in impossible circumstances"
    2018-11-21T12:17:11+00:00
    "a fantastic job in impossible circumstances"
    "...took just days to come up with the property that fitted all our criteria"

    Sunday Telegraph

    2018-11-06T13:59:47+00:00

    Sunday Telegraph

    "...took just days to come up with the property that fitted all our criteria"
    "The whole process was flawless with minimum stress on our part."
    2022-01-19T10:54:34+00:00
    "The whole process was flawless with minimum stress on our part."
    "Thank you very much for the professionalism, patience and understanding"
    2018-11-21T12:55:04+00:00
    "Thank you very much for the professionalism, patience and understanding"
    "We love the house and cannot wait to move in and get settled."
    2018-11-21T13:10:27+00:00
    "We love the house and cannot wait to move in and get settled."
    "I completely underestimated how much of a difference you would make"
    2018-11-21T12:43:03+00:00
    "I completely underestimated how much of a difference you would make"
    "The house is ideal ... and it is nothing like our first (unsuitable) ideas!"
    2018-11-21T12:56:37+00:00
    "The house is ideal ... and it is nothing like our first (unsuitable) ideas!"
    "You have exceeded our expectations for a buy-side property service and have made the process a smooth one for us."
    2018-11-21T13:18:01+00:00
    "You have exceeded our expectations for a buy-side property service and have made the process a smooth one for us."
    "In essence, you are buying your best ally "
    2018-11-21T12:47:38+00:00
    "In essence, you are buying your best ally "
    "was fantastic at explaining and helping us with everything that was happening"
    2018-11-21T13:07:43+00:00
    "was fantastic at explaining and helping us with everything that was happening"
    "...negotiate on anything"

    Financial Times

    2018-11-06T14:00:36+00:00

    Financial Times

    "...negotiate on anything"
    "You made a huge difference to our search as I am sure you do for all your clients."
    2019-05-02T11:00:08+00:00
    "You made a huge difference to our search as I am sure you do for all your clients."
    "Through the whole process they went above and beyond, and it was worth every penny!"
    2018-11-21T12:59:15+00:00
    "Through the whole process they went above and beyond, and it was worth every penny!"
    "found us a home in a sought-after area with a high demand for properties and very little on offer"
    2018-11-21T12:37:14+00:00
    "found us a home in a sought-after area with a high demand for properties and very little on offer"
    "a calming, guiding presence where nothing was too much trouble"
    2018-11-21T12:13:26+00:00
    "a calming, guiding presence where nothing was too much trouble"
    "They've been a close and very helpful part of our discussions with everybody. When you’re new to a town and an area, that’s priceless."
    2018-11-21T12:58:19+00:00
    "They've been a close and very helpful part of our discussions with everybody. When you’re new to a town and an area, that’s priceless."
    "It is not often that one is pleased to part with money but I can truthfully say that I am on this occasion. You have earned every penny of this cheque and what is more, you have done it with great courtesy and good humour. It has been very pleasant working with you. You really did take most of the stress out of our house hunting."
    2021-10-11T10:27:34+00:00
    "It is not often that one is pleased to part with money but I can truthfully say that I am on this occasion. You have earned every penny of this cheque and what is more, you have done it with great courtesy and good humour. It has been very pleasant working with you. You really did take most of the stress out of our house hunting."
    "Despite other interested parties, Stacks were able to help us secure our preferred property."
    2018-11-21T12:32:12+00:00
    "Despite other interested parties, Stacks were able to help us secure our preferred property."
    "Should I move again, I shall definitely use you again"
    2018-11-21T12:51:23+00:00
    "Should I move again, I shall definitely use you again"
    "Because I had invested in the process of working with a Buying Agent, I had the confidence to go ahead"
    2018-11-21T12:21:23+00:00
    "Because I had invested in the process of working with a Buying Agent, I had the confidence to go ahead"
    "delivered a great service at a reasonable cost"
    2018-11-21T12:30:52+00:00
    "delivered a great service at a reasonable cost"
    "We are delighted with our choice and so are the children."
    2018-11-21T13:08:49+00:00
    "We are delighted with our choice and so are the children."
    "I would recommend using Stacks as they are well connected to the property market and provide a realistic assessment of activity and pricing."
    2018-11-21T12:45:49+00:00
    "I would recommend using Stacks as they are well connected to the property market and provide a realistic assessment of activity and pricing."
    "found precisely what I was looking for, and even on my request made an offer before I had even seen the property!!"
    2018-11-21T12:35:46+00:00
    "found precisely what I was looking for, and even on my request made an offer before I had even seen the property!!"
    "Encouraging me to think creatively about what could work for me."
    2020-02-27T09:49:08+00:00
    "Encouraging me to think creatively about what could work for me."
    "We firmly believe that without Rachel and her skilled negotiation we would not have secured the property."
    2022-01-19T10:55:02+00:00
    "We firmly believe that without Rachel and her skilled negotiation we would not have secured the property."
    "I needed the continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and, above all, someone acting in one’s own interest."
    2018-11-21T12:44:59+00:00
    "I needed the continuous advice and support on the many issues that can and do arise, and, above all, someone acting in one’s own interest."
    "We were in a tricky housing situation, looking to buy a very specific type of house and needing to find it in a very specific time frame"
    2018-11-21T13:12:00+00:00
    "We were in a tricky housing situation, looking to buy a very specific type of house and needing to find it in a very specific time frame"
    "Practically, I needed someone to do the legwork and the eye-balling"
    2018-11-21T12:49:38+00:00
    "Practically, I needed someone to do the legwork and the eye-balling"
    "Stacks were a tremendous help and we would never have found our home without them. She is a lovely person with a great sense of humour which was essential during some of our tricky negotiations"
    2020-01-13T11:52:24+00:00
    "Stacks were a tremendous help and we would never have found our home without them. She is a lovely person with a great sense of humour which was essential during some of our tricky negotiations"
    "We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using such a service"
    2018-11-21T13:13:46+00:00
    "We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of using such a service"
    "We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to Stacks"
    2018-11-21T13:11:13+00:00
    "We now own a most suitable house in the position of our dreams thanks to Stacks"
    "It made a potentially very stressful process very straightforward"
    2018-11-21T12:48:37+00:00
    "It made a potentially very stressful process very straightforward"
    "How extraordinary to have found what we were looking for"
    2018-11-21T12:42:07+00:00
    "How extraordinary to have found what we were looking for"
    “Thank you very much.  We are very excited on the purchase of the flat as well.  Sara has been instrumental in every aspect, we are blessed to have her on our side.
    2019-12-06T09:48:50+00:00
    “Thank you very much.  We are very excited on the purchase of the flat as well.  Sara has been instrumental in every aspect, we are blessed to have her on our side.”
    “We want to thank you so much for the very professional and sensitive support you have given us in navigating through the various properties we have considered for investment of our small inheritance.”
    2018-11-05T22:55:02+00:00
    “We want to thank you so much for the very professional and sensitive support you have given us in navigating through the various properties we have considered for investment of our small inheritance.”
    "You gave a much-valued ‘younger’ perspective on our situation, which was a real asset"
    2020-01-13T11:52:01+00:00
    "You gave a much-valued ‘younger’ perspective on our situation, which was a real asset"
    "We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!"
    2018-11-21T13:09:36+00:00
    "We cannot imagine how long it would have taken us to find our perfect home without Stacks – and we suspect that we would have compromised a long time ago!"
     
    Stacks Property Search